Resolution 2022-061

Salary Freeze for Police Chief and Police Lieutenant

The Board of Trustee of Franklin Township, Franklin County, Ohio met in person in a Regular Session at 6:00p.m. on Thursday, May 19, 2022.

BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Trustees of Franklin Township, Franklin County, Ohio approves, adopts, and authorizes the salary freeze of both the Chief of Police, Byron Smith and Lieutenant of the Police Department, David Ratliff, including Wellness Benefits, effective immediately, until a satisfactory Police Levy is approved by the voters of Franklin Township and with the consent of the Franklin Township Board of Trustees.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that all formal actions of this Board concerning and relating to this Resolution were passed in an open meeting of the Board, and that all deliberations of t his Board and any of its committees that resulted in such formal action were in meeting open to the public, in compliance with al legal requirements including Section 121.22 of the Ohio Revised Code.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution shall be in full force and effect immediately upon its adoption.

Adopted on: May 19, 2022

Trustee James Leezer, Chairman

Trustee Ralph Horn, Vice -Chair

Trustee John Fleshman, Trustee

Attested:

Fiscal Nick Dunn/ Assistant Fiscal Officer Robyn Watkins